Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Meeting Schedule - School Board Calendar

Regular meetings of the Board are held once a month, normally on the third Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room at the Amarillo ISD administration building, 7200 Interstate 40 West. Special meetings are called occasionally. Notice of each Board meeting is posted at the front entrance of the AISD administration building, at least 72 hours before the meeting. All Board meetings are open to the public.  From time to time to time, a quorum of the Board may be present at other meetings, events, or functions of the District.  Please refer to "Meeting Agendas and Minutes" at the BOARD tab for meeting notices for these events.

*Meeting via videoconference

 

*Thursday, July 8 at 8:00 a.m. (Special/Work Session via videoconference)

Monday, July 19, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, July 19, 2021 following Regular meeting (Durrett Scholarship Meeting) – Link to Notice Here (PDF opens in new window)

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 at 7:30 a.m. (Special)

Monday, August 16, 2021 at 4:30 p.m. (Training Meeting)

Monday, August 16, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

CANCELLED Monday, August 23, 2021 at 8:00 a.m. (Special – Public Hearing) Link to Notice Here (PDF opens in new window)

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. (Special – Public Hearing) Link to Notice Here (PDF opens in new window)

Monday, September 20, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, October 18, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular) – Location Change to AmTech Career Academy, Criminal Justice area, 3601 Plains Blvd

Friday, October 29, 2021 at 8:00 a.m. (Training) – Location: AmTech Career Academy, Banquet Hall, 3601 Plains Blvd, Entrance 1 on South side

Monday, November 15, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, December 13, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, February 21, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, March 21, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, April 18, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, May 16, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)

Monday, June 20, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. (Regular)